Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Executive Director
Leigh Ing

Mailing Address:

505 W. 15th Street Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Richard Saudek, VT

Clint J. Weber, TX Robert C. Wilson, TX

Jane O'Meara Sanders, Ph.D., VT

August 17, 2018

Via Email: smay@tgainc.com

Vice President Thomas Gray & Associates, Inc. 1205 West Barkley Avenue Orange, CA 92868

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0187-00

Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. May,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0187-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have identified in your August 7, 2018 submittal to the Commission the Generators that will have their sources disposed of at the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have approval from the Southwestern Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission, and the Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact to export low-level radioactive waste from the sites provided in your August 7, 2018 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from the generators provided in your August 7, 2018 submittal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0187-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Brandon T. Hurley

8/17/2018 Date