## Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

**Chair** Brandon T. Hurley, TX

**Vice-Chair** John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

> Executive Director Stephen Raines

Mailing Address: 1502 West Ave Austin, Texas 78701 (512) 350-6241 Administration@tllrwdcc.org **Commissioners** Ryan Anwar, TX

Peter Bradford, VT Linda Morris, LMP, TX Jeff Mundy, TX Sumana Nayak, TX Richard Saudek, VT

March 25, 2025

Via Email: tom.mccartt@perma-fix.com

Mr. Tom McCartt Waste Acceptance Manager PermaFix Florida 1940 NW 67th Place Gainesville, FL 32653

> Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0461-00 Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. McCartt,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0461-00 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have identified in your March 20, 2025 submittal to the Commission the Generator that will have their source disposed of at the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you do not need approval from the Southeast Compact where the waste was generated to export low-level radioactive waste from the site provided in your March 20, 2025 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from the generators provided in your March 20, 2025 submittal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0461-00 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

—signed by: Brandon T. Hurley

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission 3/25/2025

Date