## Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

**Chair** Brandon T. Hurley, Chair, TX

**Vice-Chair** John M. Salsman, Vice Chair, TX Mailing Address: 1502 West Avenue Austin, Texas 78701 (737) 300-2154 Administration@tllrwdcc.org Commissioners

Ryan Anwar, TX Peter Bradford, VT Linda Morris, LMP, TX Jeff Mundy, TX Suaman Nayak, TX Richard Saudek, VT

Stephen Raines, Executive Director

June 3, 2025

Via E-Mail: jimmy.leese@alaronnuclear.com

Jimmy Leese

Senior Radiation Protections Technician/Rad Waste Shipper Nuclear Solutions-Federal Services 2138 State Route 18 Wampum, PA 16157

## Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0444-01 Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. Leese,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0444- 01 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generator provided in your June 3, 2022 submittal to the Commission to dispose of waste. This submittal includes shipment numbers: 23RW-0011.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that these shipment numbers do not require other Compact authorizations to export low level radioactive waste from the generators provided in your June 3, 2025 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your June 3, 2025 submittal such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0444-01 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Signed by: Brandon T. Hurley

6/6/2025

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission Date