Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Stephen Raines, Executive Director

Mailing Address:

1502 West Avenue Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 350-6241

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Ryan Anwar, TX
Peter Bradford, VT
Linda Morris, LMP, TX
Jeff Mundy, TX
Sumana Nayak, TX
Richard Saudek, VT

June 10, 2025

Via Email: dbulechek@nacphilo.com

Denise Bulechek, Logistics Manager NAC Philotechnics Ltd 201 Renovare Blvd Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0441-00

Conditional Removal Letter #1

Dear Ms. Bulechek,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0441-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generator provided in your June 10, 2025 submittal to the Commission to act as their Broker.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you do not need approval from the Southeast Compact where the waste was generated to export low-level radioactive waste from the site provided in your June 10, 2025 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your June 10, 2025 submittal such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0441-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Signed by:		
Brandon T. Hurley	6/11/2025	
Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman	Date	
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste		
Disposal Compact Commission		