Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Executive DirectorStephen Raines

Mailing Address:

1502 West Ave Austin, Texas 78701 (512) 350-6241

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Ryan Anwar, TX
Peter Bradford, VT
Linda Morris, LMP, TX
Jeff Mundy, TX
Sumana Nayak, TX
Richard Sandala, VT

Richard Saudek, VT ***********

June 13, 2025

Via Email: mike.nance@perma-fix.com

Mr. Mike Nance Shipping Specialist /Alternate RSO PermaFix Florida 657 Gallaher Road Kingston Tennessee 37763

Disposal Compact Commission

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0440-00 Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. McCartt,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0440-00 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have identified in your June 11, 2025 submittal to the Commission, that PermaFix is the Generator in this instance and not a broker, will have your source disposed of at the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you do not need approval from the Southeast Compact where the waste was generated to export low-level radioactive waste from the site provided in your June 11, 2025 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import waste provided in your June 11, 2025 submittal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0440-00 with the Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Signed by:		
Brandon T. Hurley	6/13/2025	
Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman	Date	
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste		