Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair Robert C. Wilson, Chair, TX

Vice-Chair Milton B. Lee II, TX *Mailing Address:* 3616 Far West Blvd., Ste. 117, # 294 Austin, Texas 78731 512-820-2930 Commissioners Peter Bradford, VT Hon, Richard H. Dolgener, TX Eric J. Doyal, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX John M. Salsman, TX Richard Saudek, VT

The Rules Committee (Milton Lee II, Chair; John Salsman; Richard H. Saudek, and Robert C. Wilson) ("the Committee") of the Texas low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission ("Commission") will continue its work/drafting session on December 12, 2011 at 12:00 P.M. (noon). in Room 1206, Building F, 12100 Park 35 Circle, 78753 on the campus of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. Mr. Saudek is expected to participate by telephone. The Committee's primary focus will be on continuation of work on drafting changes and additions to the Commission's existing rules that are necessary or appropriate with respect to actions of the 82nd Texas Legislature. The Commission's existing rules may be found in Title 31, Part 21, Chapter 675, Texas Administrative Code.

While the public may attend and observe this work/drafting session, the Committee does not intend to receive testimony or comments from the public at this session. The members of the Committee heard extensive comments with regard to the subject matter of its work/drafting session at the Work Session conducted by the Commission on November 22, 2011. The Committee's goal is to develop a draft rule or rules on which it will conduct an open forum, currently planned for December 29, 2011, to receive public comment prior to submitting a draft rule or rules to be considered for publication in the Texas Register at a meeting anticipated to be held by the Commission in early January, 2012.