Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Executive Director
Leigh Ing

Mailing Address: 505 W 15th Street

Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX

Richard Saudek, VT

Clint J. Weber, TX

Robert C. Wilson, TX

Alternate

Jane O'Meara Sanders, Ph.D., VT

December 19, 2017

Via Email: michael.otlowski@veolia.com

Mr. Michael Otlowski Health Physics Specialist Alaron Nuclear Services – Veolia North America 2138 State Route 18 Wampum, PA 16157

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00

Condition Removal Letter #3

Dear Mr. Otlowski,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generators provided in your December 18, 2017 submittal to the Commission to act as their Broker.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory that there are no sources that require approval from another Compact to export low level radioactive waste provided in your December 18, 2017 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your December 18, 2017 submittal such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman

Brandon T. Hurley

Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste

Disposal Compact Commission

12-19-2017

Date