Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair Brandon T. Hurley, Chair, TX

Vice-Chair John M. Salsman, Vice Chair, TX

> Executive Director Leigh Ing

Mailing Address: 1502 West 15th Street Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Richard Saudek, VT Clint, Weber, TX Robert C. Wilson, TX

Alternate Jane O'Meara Sanders, Ph.D., VT

March 14, 2018

Via E-Mail: CCM1@pge.com

Mr. Clint Miller, Principle Radwaste Engineer PG&E Diablo Canyon Power Plant P.O. Box56/MC 104/5/13B Avila Beach, CA 93424

> RE: Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0169-0) Condition Removal Letter #1

Dear Mr. Miller:

Pursuant to the condition expressed as a part of Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0169-0) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have approval from the Southwest Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission to export low-level radioactive waste as described in Article II.J. of that Agreement.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import from PG&E Diablo Canyon Power Plant to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas such low-level radioactive waste as described in Article II.J. of your Import Agreement (TLLRWDCC #2-0169-0) with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

<u>3-14-2018</u> Date