Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

> Executive Director Leigh Ing

Mailing Address: 505 W 15th Street Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Richard Saudek, VT Clint J. Weber, TX Robert C. Wilson, TX

Alternate Jane O'Meara Sanders, Ph.D., VT

May 21, 2018

Via Email: ebroda@philotechnics.com

Ms. Elizabeth Broda Waste Logistics Manager Philotechnics Ltd 201 Renovare Blvd Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0167-00 Condition Removal Letter #2

Dear Ms. Broda,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0167-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generators provided in your May 10, 2018 submittal to the Commission to act as their Broker.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have approval from the Southwestern Low Level Radioactive Waste Commission and the Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Board to export low level radioactive waste from the site provided in your May 10, 2018 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your May 10, 2018 submittal such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0167-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman

Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

5-23-2018

Date