Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Executive Director
Leigh Ing

Mailing Address:

505 W 15th Street Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Richard Saudek, VT Clint J. Weber, TX

Alternate

Jane O'Meara Sanders, Ph.D., VT

July 9, 2018

Via Email: michael.otlowski@veolia.com

Mr. Michael Otlowski Health Physics Specialist Alaron Nuclear Services – Veolia North America 2138 State Route 18 Wampum, PA 16157

> Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00 Condition Removal Letter #5

Dear Mr. Otlowski,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generators provided in your July 2, 2018 submittal to the Commission to act as their Broker.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have approval from the Southwest Compact to export low level radioactive waste from the site provided in your July 2, 2018 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your July 2, 2018 submittal such low-level radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0168-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T. Hurley
Brandon T. Hurley, Chairman
Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste
Disposal Compact Commission

Date

7-9-2018