Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Chair

Brandon T. Hurley, TX

Vice-Chair

John M. Salsman, CHP, TX

Mailing Address:

919 Congress Avenue, Suite 830 Austin, Texas 78701

(512) 217-8045

Administration@tllrwdcc.org

Commissioners

Peter Bradford, VT Hon. Richard H. Dolgener, TX Linda Morris, LMP, TX Richard Saudek, VT Jeff Mundy, TX

Lisa Edwards, TX

December 18, 2020

Via Email: michael.otlowski@veolia.com

Mr. Michael Otlowski Health Physics Specialist Alaron Nuclear Services – Veolia North America 2138 State Route 18 Wampum, PA 16157

> Re: Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0265-00 Condition Removal Letter #4

Dear Mr. Otlowski,

Pursuant to the conditions expressed as part of Article II.J. (c) of your Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0265-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission (Commission), I have received evidence satisfactory to me that you have been authorized by the Generators provided in your December 18, 2020 submittal to the Commission to dispose of waste. This submittal includes shipment numbers: 20-RW-0066, 20-RW-0067, and 20-RW-0068.

Also, I have received evidence satisfactory to me that these shipment numbers do not require other Compact authorizations to export low level radioactive waste from the site provided in your December 18, 2020 submittal to the Commission.

Therefore, you are authorized as of the date of your receipt of this communication to import for disposal to the Compact Facility in Andrews County, Texas from the generators, provided in your December 18, 2020 submittal such low-level-radioactive waste as is described in Article II.J. (c) of your Import Agreement TLLRWDCC #2-0265-00 with the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission.

Brandon T.) Hurley, Chairman

Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste

Disposal Compact Commission

Date